Call Us Today ! (252) 926-4399

Request An Appointment

Board of Health

Board of Health for the Hyde County Health Department

  • The rule-making, policy-making, adjudicatory body for the Hyde County Health Department.
  • 11 members appointed by the county Board of Commissioners.
  • Residents of the county and serve three year terms not to exceed three consecutive terms.
  • Quarterly meetings, held at the Health Department, are open to the public. Schedule is below.
  • Questions can be directed to the health director, who serves as the ex-officio secretary to the board. Call 252-926-4387 or e-mail



                      2019 Board of Health
 Board Member  Board Position
Randy Clayton, Chair Public Member
Randy Hignite,     Vice-Chair ILO Pharmacist 
Kenneth Collier ILO Dentist
Tynia Harris ILO Optometrist
Shannon Swindell Board of Commissioners Appointee
Doreen Holloway Public Member
Mike Caton ILO Engineer
John Mullen Public Member
Vacant Registered Nurse
Vacant ILO Veterinarian
Vacant Physician Member


                                2018 Board of Health Schedule
March 19, 2019 7:00 pm Health Department Conference Room
June 18, 2019 7:00 pm Health Department Conference Room
September 24, 2019 7:00 pm Health Department Conference Room
December 17, 2019 6:00 pm Restaurant Location TBD


Contact Us

Questions or Comments? We encourage you to contact us whenever you have an interest about our services.

2 + 3 =